Tag Archives: Rennet burgera

Rennet in Boca Burgers? (or not)

20 Feb

Slightly off the typical pizza subject, I wanted to share an update on the use of animal based rennet in Boca Burgers. Specifically, we contacted the company to see if Boca’s All American Burger (which has cheese listed as an ingredient along with “enzymes”) uses animal based rennet.

While we did not get a response from our email inquiry on the website, I spoke with Alice on the customer service line. She confirmed that all Boca Burgers, were made with non-animal based rennet except for the Grilled Vegetable Burger.

This confirms a veggie board post we found here.

So, fellow rennet-free readers, enjoy your cheesy Boca Burgers!

Advertisements